Chairs and Supervisors

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Abel

Institute of Automatic Control
Field of expertise: Control strategies, simulation technique

E-mail: D.Abelirt.rwth-aachende

Univ.-Prof. Dr. ir. Rik W. De Doncker 

Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives
Field of expertise: Power electronics

E-mail: postisea.rwth-aachende

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lutz Eckstein

Institute for Automotive Engineering
Field of expertise: Operation strategies, overall-system simulation

E-mail: ecksteinika.rwth-aachende

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dr. h. c. Kay Hameyer

Institute of Electrical Machines
Field of expertise: Electrical Machines

E-mail: Kay.Hameyeriem.rwth-aachende

Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Angelika Heinzel

Insitute of Energy Technology
Field of expertise: Hydrogen and fuel cell

E-Mail: angelika.heinzeluni-duisburg-essende

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhold Kneer

Institute of Heat and Mass Transfer
Field of expertise: Heat transfer systems

E-mail: kneerwsa.rwth-aachende

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger

Institute for Combustion Engines
Field of expertise: Combustion engies

E-mail: officevka.rwth-aachende

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Pitsch

Institute for Combustion Technology
Field of expertise: Combustion, simulation of electrochemical processes

E-mail: h.pitschitv.rwth-aachende

Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dirk Uwe Sauer

Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives
Field of expertise: Battery cells and modules

E-mail: dsaisea.rwth-aachende

Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ulrich Simon

Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Field of expertise: Electrochemistry of cells

E-mail: ulrich.simonac.rwth-aachende